Villa Mana - Temple offerings

Guest reviews

July 26th, 2017 - August 4th, 2017

“Thank Villa Mana for the most amazing family holiday ever! The view looking out over paddy fields every morning for our yoga was spectacular and we were constantly spoilt by the amazing staff especially Ayu, Putu, Bayu. The chef Putu was incredibly talented and such a kind and warm hearted guy.The food he prepared was so delicious and the feast he prepared for our last night where we were joined by 3 friends was out of this world! House Manager Made was a fantastic organiser, getting us the best sunbeds in the house in Ku De Ta. we can't wait to come back again. ”

Jim B, Ireland

July 17th, 2017 - July 22nd, 2017

“Thank you for time most wonderful stay at Villa Mana. We have been looked after so beautifully by all the staff, and Putu is an exceptional chef! We can't thank you all enough! The villa is absolutely stunning, a real oasis! Waking up to this view every morning has been a real treat and we really hope to come back soon. Many thanks. ”

Richard L, United Kingdom

July 7th, 2017 - July 12th, 2017

“Weather was bad for the first 4 days. rain all the time. But Made, Putu, and gang made us feel very comfortable and the food cooked and served was excellent. So we dined in most night of our 5 night stay. Bravo! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Aim to visit Villa Mana again.”

Alby W, Indonesia

June 26th, 2017 - July 6th, 2017

“A beautiful family holiday in this stunning peaceful villa. Absolutely love our stay, spending time with each other in the most luxurious and calming surrounding. Thank you to the friendly, helpful staff and especially to the chef - the food has been exceptional. Very difficult to leave this special place!”

Karla F, Australia

June 22nd, 2017 - June 26th, 2017

“When can we come back??!! We have been looking forward to this stay/trip for a year or so. Celebrating a birthday with all special people. The staff is amazing!!! No words can describe the friendliness and service they have given us. You did an amazing job, making the birthday very special, with all the decoration. The villa is an amazing place and we will certainly come back!!”

Maura G, Singapore

June 17th, 2017 - June 21st, 2017

“We love the stay here!! Pool, weather, people, space, big villa is superb!! All meals prepared by the chef are delicious!! Awesome!! Thank you so much for making our stay enjoyable!!”

Anna L, Singapore

June 9th, 2017 - June 16th, 2017

“Thank you for a great stay. We enjoyed the huge space and beautiful pool, amazing view. The chef did a fantastic job with all the meals. Thanks again.”

Shannon S, Australia

June 3rd, 2017 - June 9th, 2017

“A very special holiday. Thank you all at Villa Mana. ”

Daniel P, New Zealand

May 19th, 2017 - May 22nd, 2017

“Amazing venue for us to share our special day with friends and family from around the world. Plenty of room for 65 guests. Villa staff were great - credit to the chef. Wedding crew enjoyed the time to relax and reflect on wedding of the year. Plenty of room for kids and big kids. Thank you.”

Elissa W, Australia

May 2nd, 2017 - May 5th, 2017

“Villa Mana staff have been amazing through out our entire stay! They made our wedding day the best day of our lives. The place is beautiful and we don't want to leave!! Thank you for having us, we hope that we will be back. We will definitely be recommending to everyone back home to come and stay here.”

Jemma & Thomas, Australia

March 16th, 2017 - March 18th, 2017

“Villa Mana has been on exceptional place to spend a 21st Birthday. The staff have been wonderful, the food delicious and the view from villa simply extraordinary. Made ensured that we had everything we needed at all times, while Putu prepared the best nasi goreng we have been eaten. I would like to thank all of the staff for their efforts in accommodating us during our stay.”

Susan K, Indonesia

March 13th, 2017 - March 15th, 2017

“Staff were great. Food was tops, villa was clean. It was a pleasure to stay here will be back no doubt. Will be counting the days.”

Christy M, Australia

March 2nd, 2017 - March 6th, 2017

“Well, let's just say the food/chef was absolutely incredible! just delicious! The villa was stunning, definitely exceeded expectations! The staff were incredible. Best hen's do ever! Love you all!”

Alice C, Australia

February 18th, 2017 - February 20th, 2017

“Thank you for an amazing stay at Villa Mana, We had an incredible time and extend our gratitude to the staff for their attentiveness and their excellent service. Made, Putu, Arimbawa were all fantastic and really accommodating with all our requests. The food was excellent - our compliments to the chef. We will highly recommend Villa Mana to friends and hope to return soon. And thanks for finding mango for us Putu!!!”

Dorothy Y, Singapore

February 14th, 2017 - February 17th, 2017

“This trip was the greatest trip I ever had, because the group I came with they are more than brothers and friends. We have had enjoyed our time here at Villa Mana. I wish we spend more time.”

Hussain B, Saudi Arabia

January 16th, 2017 - January 23rd, 2017

“Just four days from our scheduled arrival, we had our flight to Bali from Australia cancelled. Some quick rearranging saw us arrive at Villa Mana as scheduled - and all of the stress of our flight melted away as we entered this amazing home. Made, Putu and the team here made us feel instantly relaxed with some appetizers, a drink and welcome smile. And so it continued for the whole week of our stay. Our children have virtual lived in the pool, sustained by "the best toasted cheese sandwich ever" (according to our six years old). Meanwhile the adults have enjoyed amazing food, culminating in the Balinese specialty Babi Guling. From our morning coffee to the end of our evenings, the staff have gone out of their way to make this one of the most relaxed and enjoyed holiday ever. At Villa Mana, time stands still, nothing else matters and your soul feels rejuvenated by the amazing spirit, warmth and generosity that this very special piece of Bali exudes. We leave with fond memories.”

Michael C, Australia

January 6th, 2017 - January 15th, 2017

“What an incredible 10 days we have had. 2 families with kids stayed at Villa Mana for 9 night and we absolutely loved this place and would definitely come back. The staff were amazing and couldn't do enough for us. The meals were all fabulous and they were always willing to accommodate any of our requests. They were incredible in assisting when one of us fell unwell, organizing the doctor and sending staff to get medication. Thanks to Made and his team for everything and we will be back soon.”

Melissa V, Australia

December 26th, 2016 - January 2nd, 2017

“We had a great time at the villa as 3 families with kids. The staff could not have more attentive, and the quality of food was excellent. The chef cooked everything we asked for and went beyond our request even at short notice. Every staff worked in the villa and the staff even come by bike to collect us when we get stuck at Echo Beach without taxi at New Year. We would definitely return and want to thank Made, Ayu, Bayu, and the rest for making this such a great holiday for us all.”

Emma P, Malaysia

October 6th, 2016 - October 11th, 2016

“Thank you to all at Villa Mana for making our week here so enjoyable! From the fantastic food, beautiful pool and ever-helpful staff, it really was incredible. The BBQ evening to celebrate a birthday was a particular highlight - especially the delicious cake! We couldn't have asked for more. We look forward to returning. Thank you all.”

Steven F, Hong Kong

October 1st, 2016 - October 6th, 2016

“We absolutely loved our stay at Villa Mana and hardly left the villa at all. From the beautiful pool and surrounds, to the wonderful staff and amazing lunches and dinner we couldn't have asked for a better time. The chef was incredible and made what ever we asked, highlight included the Nasi Campur main dish and the BBQ whole fish. Divine! Thanks to the staff for making our stay so comfortable. We will be back one day.”

Sophie H, Australia

September 24th, 2016 - October 1st, 2016

“For some of us, this was a second visit. for others a first time experience to Villa Mana. For all of us, we thank you for providing excellent service, beautiful weather, great facilities and INCREDIBLE food. You can't find better food in Bali. We are already planning a third restaurant back to Villa Mana!!! Loved every minute of our stay! Thank you for making Bali like a second home.”

Cathy H, Australia

September 16th, 2016 - September 18th, 2016

“Our time at Villa Mana was amazing! Thank you very much to the staff here that were always smiling, helpful, taking our many photos and cooking very delicious meal. We will definitely comeback if we have a chance.”

Vicki S, Mexico

September 12th, 2016 - September 15th, 2016

“What a wonderful villa and a perfect stay. The staff was very attentive - looking after our every need The food was some of the best food we ever had! I love the design and layout of the property. The pool and hanging garden are my favorite part. Thanks for making our stay unforgettable.”

Misha G, United States

September 7th, 2016 - September 12th, 2016

“Very hard to describe the amazing time we have had at Villa Mana. The service has been faultless, the Villa and it's surrounds have been absolutly beautiful but we most fondly remember the world class food we have eaten here! We are so sad to leave, but we will be back again for sure. Thank you Made and team! You guys are the best.”

Tim B, New Zealand

September 1st, 2016 - September 7th, 2016

“What a serene place, what a delicate and dedicated service, what a perfect house to be with our loved ones. But above all - all our greatest regards to the warm and friendly staff. Every night we have enjoyed the best dishes from the house. We tasted the passion for the finest food. The chef was great. ”

Ralph V, Netherlands

June 13th, 2016 - June 17th, 2016

“Thank you to all the wonderful staff for such wonderful service. The food has been amazing! The rooms are large and kept very clean. All staff have been so helpful and attentive. I wouldn't hesitate to come back again or recommend Villa Mana to friends. Thank you once again.”

Chad V, Australia

June 8th, 2016 - June 12th, 2016

“We stayed at Villa Mana over the Queen's Birthday with 10 other friends. It was amazing to say least. From the moment that you walk in through the entrance, everything is amazing and serene. The team is quietly attentive and know and care for all your needs so you can just put your legs up and relax. Thanks everyone for the wonderful time.”

Nick S, Australia

May 20th, 2016 - May 24th, 2016

“Thank you for the service and excellent food. If we going back to Bali, for sure will back for this place, also will tell our friend and family for great villa.”

Mr. Chu I, Taiwan

April 16th, 2016 - April 23rd, 2016

“Deepest thanks for our wonderful stay. We had a very special week at Villa Mana. Such a peaceful, beautiful place how privileged we are to have stayed here. The staff all so warm and welcoming in the wonderful Balinese way and the food! Putu and the team continuously delighted us with the most delicious meals!! We will miss this place but the memories will last a long time!”

Gemma M, Indonesia

November 7th, 2015 - November 11th, 2015

“The villa is wonderful. It's spacious, open and well maintained! The staff were helpful and wonderful during our stay. The chef is really awesome! He whips up lovely Western and local dishes for both the young and the old! We have been telling friends about the villa and I'm sure we'll be back sometime soon.”

Patrina C, Singapore

May 20th, 2015 - May 23rd, 2015

“The meals cooked by the chef were truly the highlight of our stay. He whipped up a feast for us meal after meal! Much better than most restaurants in Seminyak. The Villa manager, Made, was friendly and made sure our needs were all met. He was very accommodating. The staff were equally friendly and helpful. Overall a great place to stay! ”

Sylvia Y, Singapore

May 10th, 2015 - May 13th, 2015

“Mr Made and the staff were very helpful and courteous. The chef also cooked very delicious food. The hospitality of the staff needs to be complimented.”

Rishi Dhanuka, Singapore

May 1st, 2015 - May 9th, 2015

“We absolutely loved our stay at Villa Mana. It was so luxurious. From our fantastic daily welcome by Made, to the best local food cooked by Putu and his team we were treated so well by all the villa staff. The outlook over the rice paddies is spectacular; we didn't want to get out of the infinity pool; and although we tried I still don't think we managed to make use of all the day bed relaxation spaces around the villa! The bedrooms and bathrooms were incredibly spacious, great views and beautiful decor. Just make sure you bring your ear plugs for the morning temple prayers over the road. We just wished we could stay forever! ”

Sarah B, Australia

April 13th, 2015 - April 19th, 2015

“All the staff were fantastic and really made our holiday special. The chef was amazing. So amazing that we ended up eating at the villa more often than not! He was especially helpful with my gluten free daughter and the needs/wants of the 3 year olds! The villa manager couldn't have been more helpful, even driving the men to the surf. We miss Villa Mana!”

matthew L, Australia

August 3rd, 2014 - August 10th, 2014

“Beautiful villa. Amazing staff. Chef makes incredible food. Highly recommended.”

Richard G, United States

May 7th, 2014 - May 10th, 2014

“It truly was a beautiful villa! After staying in the heart of Seminyak - this villa felt rural and retreatlike! starting off our first day with 4 massages on the top deck at sunset was truly the way to do it! food impeccable and the rooms amazing!! Pool and soccer pitch a brilliant entertainer for the kids!”

Genevieve Montgomerie, Australia

January 8th, 2014 - January 18th, 2014

“This villa was beautiful, spacious and just perfect for large groups with children across a variety of ages.”

Ana A, Australia

May 24th, 2013 - May 26th, 2013

“The villa itself is stunning and beautiful but Made and his staff made it for us! They were the highlight of our time there. ”

Rebecca Allen, Indonesia

January 21st, 2013 - January 26th, 2013

“Excellent villa and great staff! Look forward to returning.”

DD, United States

January 21st, 2012 - January 26th, 2012

“We enjoyed our stay at villa mana mana. Great staff expecially the chef,ayu (buttler) and nyoman (manager). Fantastic food and charming hospitability. ”

CB, Singapore

July 30th, 2011 - August 6th, 2011

“Amazing villa, much bigger than it looks on the website and so many places to chill & relax. The paddy field views are fantastic, especially at sunset. Highly recommended if you want to get away from the hustle and crowds of the more Touristy areas of Bali and yet still only 20 minutes drive from Seminyak.”

Kevin O'Leary, Singapore

April 11th, 2011 - April 21st, 2011

“Villa mana is one of the most amazing places we have ever stayed. Everything was wonderful and we will definitely go back again. ”

FA

Villa Mana – Canggu 6 bedroom luxury villa, Bali Elite Havens
Villa Mana is super-sized. Its generous proportions are obvious from the moment you cross the shallow pool marking its zen-serene entrance.  Soaring ceilings, walls of glass opening onto expansive terraces, multiple media rooms – the sheer amount of living space is peerless, and completely in keeping with the villa’s magnificent 180-degree rice-field panorama.

Uncompromisingly modern, with clean lines, contemporary furnishings and a strong colour scheme, Villa Mana makes abundant use of local natural materials, with striking walls of rough river stone, woven rattan and tropical woods.  Brightly coloured kilim rugs and plushly upholstered sofas scattered across the black concrete floors bring boho-chic to the minimalist interiors.  This is indoor-outdoor living at its best, focused on the 17-metre infinity pool and ‘football-pitch’ garden below.  Luxury extras like Bose sound systems, iPod docks in every room and bathtubs big enough for two raise the bar on villa living.

With six large bedroom suites and seemingly acres of multi-level open and enclosed living areas, Villa Mana is perfect for extended families or groups of friends who love holidaying together yet appreciate having their own breathing space and the support of full-time staff, including resident cook to take care of all meals.  With its large lawn, rooftop terrace and glorious rice-field outlook, the villa is also an idyllic wedding venue.

One of the delights of staying at Villa Mana is exploring the traditional villages in the area and dipping into local rural and religious life.  Six bicycles are available for guests to use, providing a healthy way to visit the black-sand beach and famed surf breaks just three kilometres away.
8 out of 10 based on 1 user reviews.
$725 $1140 out of 1